Posted by: elderleach | May 23, 2010

Disappointing? Yes. Very.

MTC sad letterDear Mom & Dad,

Hmmm… well, what can I say? Bad news? Good news? Tough to say, at least right now. The district leader handed me a paper that was placed in my mailbox which I have included in this letter. It, very straight forwardly, lets Elder Rogers and I know our VISA clearances have not been approved and we will stay at the MTC until further notice.

Disappointed? Yes. Very. I love the (South) African people so much, so naturally my heart sank when I read that my joy with them will again be delayed. I have faith that everything will work out for the best, however. I love God with all my heart. He is my Father, and He is mindful of me, Elder Rogers, and most importantly, the gorgeous, beautiful people of South Africa.

Anyway, this is life. I’m still doing well, though I have had my downer days already. Whenever that happens I sing a hymn while thinking of Him :).

I love you all. Just know I’m doing well, am well fed, and am progressing in the most humbling manner I couldn’t have imagined.

Much love! 🙂

Elder Matthew G. Leach

Leave a Reply

Categories

